About Our General Membership

The CATRAC Region, also known as Trauma Service Area O (TSA-O), is one of twenty-two trauma service areas in Texas. Regional Advisory Councils (RACs) are the administrative bodies responsible for oversight within the boundaries of a given Trauma Service Area. CATRAC is comprised of, but is not limited to, representatives from hospitals, emergency medical services (EMS) agencies, first responder agencies, fire departments, healthcare agencies, government agencies, and organizations that serve in enhancing the trauma and acute health care systems planning and disaster preparedness within TSA-O.

 Participation in CATRAC provides organizations with the following:

  • Assistance with planning and preparing for both natural and man-made disasters
  • Guidance and planning for cardiac, stroke, trauma, injury prevention, emergency preparedness and other healthcare issues
  • Eligibility for grant funded emergency and disaster preparedness equipment
  • Access to subsidized educational opportunities
  • Participation in forums to discuss healthcare issues with stakeholders in our 11 County Region
  • Networking with hospital, pre-hospital, public health, and emergency management agencies in the region

Becoming a CATRAC member

If you are interested in becoming a CATRAC member, please reach out to [email protected] to receive the membership packet. 

2023 General Membership Meeting Schedule

Location: In-person
Time: 12:00pm-3:00pm


  • February 23, 2023
    Ascension Seton Williamson
  • April 20, 2023
    Williamson County EMS
  • July 27, 2023
    Wimberly Community Center
  • October 26, 2023
    St. David's Medical Center

CATRAC Members


Pre-Hospitals Members:
EMS, First Responders, Air Medical Agencies and Fire Departments

Other Members