Board of Directors

The CATRAC Board of Directors consists of 12 members and the CATRAC Executive Committee consists of 5 members. The combined Board reviews and approves the budget, financial operations, agency operating policies, regional guidelines, and proposals recommended by the membership to improve trauma and acute care.

Board Position Name Affiliate Organization Term Date
Chair* Ben Oakley North Blanco County EMS Dec 2024
Vice Chair Prehospital* Josh Vandever Fayette County EMS Dec 2024
Vice Chair Hospital* Dr. Ira Wood, MD Cedar Park Regional Medical Center Dec 2024
Secretary* John Hamilton CareFlite Dec 2025
Treasurer* Mike Knipstein Williamson County EMS Dec 2026
Travis Co. Rep. Robert Luckritz Austin Travis County EMS Dec 2024
San Saba / Llano Co. Rep. Wes Alexander Hamilton EMS Dec 2026
Burnet / Williamson Co. Rep. Jim Persons Williamson Co. EMS Dec 2025
Hays / Blanco Co. Rep. Ken Strange Wimberley EMS Dec 2024
Caldwell / Bastrop Co. Rep. James "Scooter" Green Bastrop Co. First Responders Dec 2026
Lee / Fayette Co. Rep. Rodney Mersiovsky B&M Ambulance Service Dec 2025
Ascension Seton Dr. Samson Jesudass, MD Ascension Healthcare Dec 2024
HCA St. David's Dr. Ken Mitchell, MD HCA St. David's Healthcare Dec 2025
Baylor Scott & White Dr. Sally Gillam, DNP Baylor Scott & White Healthcare Dec 2025
Independent Hospitals Dawn Handley Integral Care Dec 2024
Air Medical Providers Justin Soulier Travis County STAR Flight Dec 2026
HPP Coalition Chair Dr. Mark Escott, MD OCMO, ATCEMS Dec 2025

*Executive Committee Members

Executive Board & General Membership Meeting Minutes