Executive Board Members

The CATRAC Executive Board consists of 19 members. The Board reviews and approves the budget, financial operations, agency operating policies, regional guidelines, and proposals recommended by the membership to improve trauma and acute care. Each of the eleven TSA-O counties have one representative elected by the designated voting members of that county. County Representatives must be a resident or work in the county they are representing. Each representative from the other designated board positions are elected by the General Membership. The CATRAC Executive Board Officers include a Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer who are elected by the CATRAC Executive Board.
Representing Current Representative Affiliate Organization
Bastrop County James "Scooter" Green Bastrop County First Responders
Blanco County Ben Oakley (Vice Chair) North Blanco County EMS/Blanco EMS
Burnet County Darlene Parker (Secretary) Marble Falls Area EMS
Caldwell County James "Jim" Jewell Lockhart EMS/Luling EMS
Fayette County Sharon Muzny (Treasurer) Fayette County EMS
Hays County Ken Strange Wimberley EMS
Lee County Rodney Mersiovsky B&M Ambulance Service
Travis County Adam Johnson Austin Travis County EMS
Williamson County Mike Knipstein Williamson County EMS
Lead Facility Dr. Ben Coopwood Dell Seton Medical Center at UT
Non-lead Facility Karla Jones St. David's Medical Center Round Rock
Pediatric Facility David Golder Dell Children's Medical Center
Pre-hospital Scott Fernandes Travis County ESD #6
Trauma Physician Dr. Ernest Gonzalez (Chair) St. David's South Austin MC
Registered Nurses Kimberly Gill Hospital at Westlake
At-Large Dr. Ira Wood Cedar Park Regional MC
Rural Physician Dr. Robert "Bob" Stewart Seton Edgar B. Davis